Technische Universität Wien
> Zum Inhalt

Organisational Chart

The Organisation of TU Wien

TU Wien has eight faculties: Architecture and Planning, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Sciences, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, Mathematics and Geoinformation, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, and Physics.

The University is led by the Rector and four Vice Rectors (responsible for Research and Innovation, Academic Affairs, Infrastructure as well as Human Resources and Gender). Monitoring, advisory, legislative and strategic tasks, such as issuing curricula, are undertaken by the Senate (26 members). The University Council, consisting of seven members, represents the owners and acts as the governing body.