Technische Universität Wien
> Zum Inhalt

 

 

Contact

Admission Office
Karlsplatz 13
1040 Wien

+43 1 58801-41188

During opening hours please take hindered availability into account! You can call us also prior and after our opening hours.

studienabteilung@tuwien.ac.at

Opening hours:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 10 to 12 am
Wednesday: 2 to 4 pm

Term Dates

Academic year 2018/2019:

Winter semester 2018/2019
Monday, 1 October 2018 to Thursday, 28 February 2019

Summer semester 2019
Friday, 1 March 2019 to Monday, 30 September 2019

Recess period for the academic year 2018/2019

  • All Souls' Day: Friday, 2 November 2018
  • Day of the Patron Saint of Vienna: Thursday, 15 November 2018
  • Christmas Holidays: Saturday, 22 December 2018 to Saturday, 5 January 2019
  • Lecture free time: Friday, 1 February 2019 to Thursday, 28 February 2019
  • Easter Holidays: Monday, 15 April 2019 to Saturday,27 April 2019
  • Pentecost holiday: Tuesday, 11 June 2019
  • Rectors Day/dies academicus (no classes): Friday, 31 May 2019
  • Summer Holidays: Monday, 1 July 2019 to Monday, 30 September 2019

Admission period:

Winter semester 2018/2019:

General admission period:
Monday, 09 July 2018 to Wenesday, 5 September 2018

Extended amdission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Friday, 30 November 2018

Summer semester 2019:

General admission period: Monday, 7 January 2019 to Tuesday, 5 February 2019

Extended admission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Monday, 30 April 2019

 

Academic year 2019/2020

Winter semester 2019/ 2020
Tuesday, 1 October 2019 to Saturday, 29 February 2020

Summer semester 2020
Monday, 2 March 2020 to Wednesday, 30 September 2020

Recess period for the academic year 2019/2020

  • Day of the Patron Saint of Vienna: Friday, 15 November 2019
  • Christmas Holidays: Saturday, 21 December 2019 to Saturday, 4 January 2020
  • Lecture free time: Friday, 31 January 2020 to Saturday, 29 February 2020
  • Easter Holidays: Monday, 6 April 2020 to Saturday, 18 April 2020
  • Pentecost holiday: Tuesday, 2 June 2020
  • Rectors Day/dies academicus (no classes): Friday, 22 May 2020
  • Summer Holidays: Wednesday, 1 July 2020 to Wednesday, 30 September 2020

Admission period:

Winter semester 2019/2020:

General admission period:
Monday, 08 July 2019 to Thursday, 5 September 2019

Extended amdission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Samstag, 30 November 2019

Summer semester 2020:

General admission period: Tuesday, 7 January 2020 to Wednesday, 5 February 2020

Extended admission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Thursday, 30 April 2020