Technische Universität Wien
> Zum Inhalt

 

 

Contact

Admission Office
Karlsplatz 13
1040 Wien

(+43 1 58801-41188

(During opening hours please take hindered availability into account! You can call us also prior and after our opening hours.

*studienabteilung@zv.tuwien.ac.at

Opening hours in summer:

Monday: 10 to 12 am
Tuesday: 10 to 12 am
Wednesday: 10 to 12 am
Thursday: 10 to 12 am

Term dates

Academic year 2016/2017:

Winter semester 2016/2017
1 October 2016 to Thursday, 26 January 2017

Summer semester 2017
Wednesday, 1 March 2017 to Friday, 30 June 2017

Recess period for the academic year 2016/2017

  • All Souls' Day: Wednesday, 2 November 2016
  • Day of the Patron Saint of Vienna: 15 November 2016
  • Christmas Holidays: Monday, 19 December 2016 to Saturday, 7 January 2017
  • Lecture free time: Friday, 27 January 2017 to Tuesday, 28 February 2017
  • Easter Holidays: Monday, 10 April 2017 to Saturday, 22 April 2017
  • Pentecost holiday: Tuesday, 6 June 2017
  • Rectors Day/dies academicus (no classes): Friday, 26 May 2017
  • Summer Holidays: Saturday, 1 July 2017 to Saturday, 30 September 2017

Admission period:

Winter semester 2016/2017:

General admission period:
Monday, 11 July 2016 to Monday, 5 September 2016
Extended amdission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Wednesday, 30 November 2016

NOTE! Applications of Non-EU-Citizen/Third-Country nationals are subject to the special admission period. Completed applications must be received latest by 5 September 2016. If missing documents are not submitted within this date, the application can only be assessed for the following Semester, without exception.

Summer semester 2017:

General admission period:
Thursday, 5 January 2017 to Sunday, 5 February 2017
Extended admission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Sunday, 30 April 2017

NOTE! Applications of Non-EU-Citizen/Third-Country nationals are subject to the special admission period. Completed applications must be received latest by 5 February 2017. If missing documents are not submitted within this date, the application can only be assessed for the following Semester, without exception.

Other Deadlines:

applicationwinter semester 2016/2017summer semester 2017
leaf of absencefrom 11.7. until 30.11.2016from 5.1. until 30.4.2017
remission of the tuition feefrom 11.7. until 30.11.2016from 5.1. until 30.4.2017
reimbursment of the tution feeuntil 31.3.2017until 30.9.2017

Academic year 2017/2018:

Winter semester 2017/2018
Sunday, 1 October 2017 to Thursday, 25 January 2018

Summer semester 2018
Thursday, 1 March 2018 to Saturday, 30 June 2018

Recess period for the academic year 2017/2018

  • All Souls' Day: Thursday, 2 November 2017
  • Day of the Patron Saint of Vienna: Wednesday, 15 November 2017
  • Christmas Holidays: Saturday, 23 December 2017 to Friday, 5 January 2018
  • Lecture free time: Friday, 26 January 2018 to Wednesday, 28 February 2018
  • Easter Holidays: Monday, 26 March 2018 to Saturday, 7 April 2018
  • Pentecost holiday: Tuesday, 22 May 2018
  • Rectors Day/dies academicus (no classes): Friday, 11 May 2018
  • Summer Holidays: Monday, 2 July 2018 to Sunday, 30 September 2018

Admission period:

Winter semester 2017/2018:

General admission period:
Monday, 10 July 2017 to Tuesday, 5 September 2017
Extended amdission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Thursday, 30 November 2017

Summer semester 2018:

General admission period: Monday, 7 January 2018 to Monday, 5 February 2018
Extended admission period (for master and doctoral programmes):
Until Monday, 30 April 2018